Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Dr. Aleksandra Dabkowska is the B T M Willis prize winner for 2015


This prestigious prize is given by the Royal Society of Chemistry, UK, for neutron scattering.

The prize that Dr. Aleksandra Dabkowska of Lund University has received is awarded to an individual in recognition of a single outstanding piece of work, or a longer term coherent body of work, in the application of neutron scattering to a significant problem in physics, chemistry, materials science, earth science, the life sciences, or engineering, or alternatively in recognition of a major development in neutron scattering instrumentation or techniques.

The recipient of the prize will normally be an early career scientist, i.e. in the first 12 years of a research career (allowing for career breaks) e.g. following an award of a first degree, who has made a substantial contribution to the development or reputation of physics/chemistry/biology in the UK or Ireland.